Here’s Where I’m Going In July

9 06 2005

Here’s where I’m going in July. It looks 99.9999999% sure (so I’ve now jinxed it of course).

I will be teaching a class with two other USC professors on storytelling, sort of like the 290/507 here at USC, except with one and a half films crammed into three weeks. More details as they become available.

And, no, I didn’t forget to tell you the name of the country/city. I still want to keep Tamara guessing (Happy Aunt-hood Tamara!!! by the way).

Actions

Information

8 responses

10 06 2005
Tamara

That looks like the Mediterean in the background, right? But it doesn’t look like Italy, and I’ve already guessed Greece….

Damnit.

10 06 2005
Tamara

oops Mediterranean. I’m drunk.

10 06 2005
Tamara

Unless that’s the sky in the background in which case, I’m SUPER drunk.

10 06 2005
Norman

Go for the aspirin or drunk one. That city ain’t near a sea. That be the sky.

sure it’s hard to tell on this tiny photograph. Hmmm, it looks a little like San Francisco, doesn’t it? Maybe, that’s where I’m going.

But, no.

10 06 2005
Cory

Mexico City? If so, be careful. I saw MAN ON FIRE and I just don’t think Denzel Washington is going to go all out to try and save *you*, Norm.

I know the two of you are close but, let’s face it, you’re not Dakota Fanning close.

10 06 2005
Cory

Athens? If so, be careful. I’m good friends with Amelia and those people are horny. You’re an old married guy and I don’t think Denzel Washington wil go all out to save you there either.

10 06 2005
Tamara

um…. it’s totally looking like nothing I’ve ever seen.

10 06 2005
Norman

Denzel and I’m like that and, even so, he’s totally blowing me off. Maybe I won’t do CRIMSON TIDE this year in 535.

And, Tamara, thanks for hanging in there. As soon as I get my plane ticket all will be revealed!!

As for Cory’s guesses, let’s see… that would be No, and No.

Leave a Reply

